Listen to Charlene Soraia’s new single “Now You Are With Her” + Where’s My Tribe album announcement

Charlene Soraia shares ‘Now You Are With Her’, the third single from her forthcoming ‘Where’s My Tribe album’, due for release January 2019.

It finds Soraia at her most impassioned, both performatively and lyrically, as she details the forlornness that follows unrequited feelings of love, adoration, even reverence. It’s you I’d run to when the world’s too tough / Who am I gonna run to now you are with her? she begs over a beautifully woozy syncopated guitar melody.

“I had spent a long hiatus with little human contact, zero trust, and not much experience of human kindness, so I suppose looking back, I had merely mistook someone’s kindness for something more meaningful,” Charlene says of the song.

“Now You Are With Her” follows album single “Tragic Youth” and its accompanying music video. Directed by The Rest (slowthai, Kojey Radical, AZEKEL), the clip is part of a longer reel that explores the lives of a several South London teenagers on their journey to find their “tribe” and sense of belonging.


As demonstrated by her accidental worldwide hit ‘Wherever You Will Go’, Charlene Soraia is possessed of a voice that can melt hearts. “Now You Are With Her” serves as another powerful reminder that she is also a guitarist of virtuosic skill and songwriter of rare talent. Universal, yet intensely personal, these are songs of our time, that will resonate with the lonely soul inside us all.


Where’s My Tribe is due January 25th, 2019 on Peacefrog Records. All songs were recorded by Charlene in her flat with no edits, no autotune, and in one take, revealing the raw, pure beauty of the music.


Love for Charlene:

“Ghostly, feather-light vocals and delicate, intricate musicianship.” – Complex

“Impressive components here line up to form something rather heartrending and emotionally striking”–The 405

“An elegiac folk song with a haunting single guitar that echoes and ripples.” – PopMatters

“An incredible guitarist, her innate ability transcends jazz, classical, or even prog to become something entirely her own.​​​​​​​”  Clash


Free To Share:

Charlene Soraia – Now You Are With Her

Charlene Soraia – Tragic Youth (Music Video)

Charlene Soraia – Tragic Youth

Charlene Soraia – Where’s My Tribe (Music Video)

Charlene Soraia – Where’s My Tribe

Charlene Soraia – Where’s My Tribe Tracklist:

  1. Where’s My Tribe
  2. Tragic Youth
  3. Temptation
  4. Beautiful People
  5. Now You Are With Her
  6. The Journey
  7. Likely To Kill
  8. Far Beyond The High Street
  9. Harms
  10. Saboteur Tiger

Comments are closed.