FERGUS releases ‘Close Quarters’ acoustic EP via Goldun Egg Records

On December 6th, FERGUS will release his intimate acoustic EP ‘Close Quarters’ via Goldun Egg Records. The EP features 4 transformed renditions of the artist’s most popular releases to date.

Speaking about the EP FERGUS said “‘Close Quarters’ is about stripping away all the fancy stuff and taking these songs back to the bare essentials – how they were conceived. I love how it brings out all the vocal layers and exposes some of the more hidden and delicate elements of the tracks. There’s a heightened sense of emotion which clarifies the feel of the songs – ‘Willow’ seems sweeter, and the others much more poignant.”

The release of ‘Close Quarters’ closes out a successful year for FERGUS, with two EP’s now under his belt and tracks from his 2019 ‘Three Of Swords’ EP  garnering support from the likes of Tom Robinson @ 6Music, Radio X, BBC Introducing, Songwriting Magazine, HUNGER and Hidden Herd. Collectively his songs have amassed over 800k streams on Spotify and he has a healthy, 16k listeners per month.

FERGUS is already back in the studio recording a new collection of songs set for release throughout 2020.

Close Quarters’ track listing

  1. Willow Acoustic
  2. Nobody Knows Acoustic
  3. Zelda Mae Acoustic
  4. Not Enough Acoustic

Comments are closed.