Esther Vallee releases new EP ‘Things We Never Talk About’

Swedish pop sensation Esther Vallee releases her new EP ‘Things We Never Talk About’ on June 1st through Warner Music Sweden. The six track EP features lead single ‘Oil & Feathers’, previous singles ‘Numbers’ and ‘Hardcore’, recent instant grat track ‘Higher’ and two more brand new tracks ‘You Know Who You Are’ and ‘Get It Done’. Esther has collaborated with well-known producers such as Jonas Quant (Hurts, No Doubt, Foxes) and Jocke Berg (Ellie Goulding, Kent) on the EP.

“This is my first EP where I’m presenting some of the most emotional years of my life. Every song has its own story from relationships both from my past and from my present. Every story is about things I feel we don’t talk about enough in life. Things we feel ashamed of or just things we feel are too hard to share. Cause, somehow it’s in a human beings nature to think that no one could ever feel the same as you do. I wanna remind people to talk about it more. Then maybe just one little soul out there would realize that she or he is not alone.” – Esther Vallee.

Lead single ‘Oil & Feathers’ is an exemplary pop song from Esther Vallee.

Speaking about ’Oil & Feathers’, Esther explains, “I go all in on you when I know it’s right. No matter how much we fight or how far we run away from each other I never get your smell off from my body. It’s now or never.”

Over the past year Esther Vallee has picked up support from tastemakers and international music blogs – including CLASH, Popjustice and The Line of Best Fit. She kick-started the year by releasing ‘Hardcore’ written by her and Jocke Berg, which has been playlisted on Swedish Radio P3 and took her out on a mini-tour with stops in London, Norway and Sweden.

This talented songwriter is a West Coast native born just outside of Gothenburg, Sweden. Her music has been described as laid back electronic-pop with an underlying melancholy, creating a unique and playful sound. She was discovered by producer Jonas Quant (Hurts, No Doubt, Agnes, Kylie Minouge, Petra Marklund) three years ago and they´ve worked together ever since. Prior to the release of ‘Numbers’ Esther had released three tracks on Swedish Indie-label Woah Dad!, the double single ’Hard Time’/’Your Name’ and ’Crush’ (Heartbreaker). Both ’Hard Time’ and ’Your Name’ were playlisted on national radio P3 (as well as German radio) and got great local support from Spotify. She´s had numerous features in Swedish tastemaker media including Nöjesguiden, Gaffa, Hymn and Popmani.

’Hard Time’ was also included on the French label Record Collections first compilation ”2017” which led to online coverage from tastemakers such as The Line of Best Fit, Clash and more. She was also included in Spotify’s Fresh Finds Playlist.

EP Tracklist
1. ”U Know Who You Are”
2. “Oil & Feathers”
3. “Higher”
4. “Numbers”
5. “Get It Done”
6. “Hardcore”

Esther Vallee’s debut album is due for release late 2018.

Comments are closed.